Grain Filter, Texture and Adjustment Layers

TGrain and beach .jpgo experiment using multiple features, I applied a filter, texture and adjustment layers. This allowed the image to manipulated to the point where I could make it look like it was in the environment of the beach texture. The filter grain was used from the texture option in the filter gallery. I used the intensity of 13, contrast of 65 and type of grain which was soft so that the image looked smoother. I applied the texture by using the instructions from before so that the main image and texture could merge. I removed some of the texture so that it didn’t overwhelm the overall image. To further improve the image as a whole, I used some adjustment layers. I used the brightness of 53 and contrast of 57. Furthermore, I played around with the adjustment layer customiser for levels which I eventually decided on using the following numbers: 0, 1.23, and 240. The output levels used were 5 and 255. Overall, using different techniques allowed this image to look like the model is actually on the beach at dusk. However, on her chest, there is still texture which does look strange although seems to fit in with the environment and style of the environment of the image. From this image manipulation, I began applying different adjustment layers to discover what looks best.  

One thought on “Grain Filter, Texture and Adjustment Layers

Leave a comment